31 Spooktacular Halloween Movies For You and Your Family

Happy October!

October is my favorite month of the year! I love pulling all the decorations out, roasting pumpkin seeds, and watching Halloween Movies! If you’re like me, you’ve already started watching Halloween movies back in September, but now that it is officially the month of Halloween I can really go nuts!

Every year ABC Family (now Freeform) hosts 13 Nights of Halloween. I have decided to come up with 31 Night of Halloween. I am going to give you a movie to watch for the whole month of October! Note: Most of these movies are for the family, but there may be a couple that little eyes probably shouldn’t watch.

31 Nights Of Halloween:

1.Hocus Pocus (1993)– Recommended Age: 11 and Up. This movie is a cult classic. hocus-pocus

2.The Lost Boys (1987)– Recommended Age: 13 and up. One of the best vampire movies ever made. No one is sparkling in this movie.the-lost-boys
3.Fright Night (1985)– Recommended Age: 17 and up. Do yourself a favor and watch the 80’s version! fright-night
4.Edward Scissorhands (1990) -Recommended Age: 13 and up.edward-scissorhands
5.The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993) Recommended Age: 7 and Upthe-nightmare-before-christmas
6. Silver Bullet (1985) Recommended age: 15 and up.silver-bullet
7. Something Wicked This Way Comes (1983) Recommended Age: 6 and up.something-wicked-this-way-comes
8. Coraline (2009)– Recommended Age: 9 and Up. coraline
9. Beetlejuice (1988)– Recommended Age: 9 and Up.beetlejuice
10. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (2012)– Recommended Age: 14 and up.abraham-lincoln-vampire-hunter
11. Ghostbusters (1984) Recommended Age: 10 and up.ghostbusters
12. Ghostbusters 2 (1989) Recommended Age: 10 and up.ghostbuster-2
13. Corpse Bride (2005)Recommended Age: 10 and Upcorpse-bride
14. Ernest Scared Stupid (1991) Recommended Age: 9 and up.ernest-scared-stupid
15. Young Frankenstein (1974) Recommended Age: 10 and Up. R.I.P Gene Wilderyoung-frankenstein
16. Sleepy Hollow (1999) Recommended Age: 15 and up.sleepy-hollow
17. Shaun Of The Dead (2004) Recommended Age: 15 and up.shaun-of-the-dead
18. The Shining (Made for TV version) (1997) Recommended Age: 13 and upDon’t get me wrong I love the original but, Steven Weber (Wings) does an AMAZING job in this version.the-shining
19. Monster House (2006) Recommended Age: 10 and up.monster-house
20. Interview With A Vampire (1994)– Recommended Age: 14 and up. Could this movie have had a better cast!? All of them were phenomenal but Kristen Dunst blew me away!interview-with-a-vampire
21. Frankenweenie (2012) Recommended Age: 6 and up.frankenweenie
22. Practical Magic (1998) Recommended Age: 15 and up.practical-magic
23. Hotel Transylvania (2012) Recommended Age: 5 and up.hotel-transylvania
24. Hotel Transylvania 2 (2015) Recommended Age: 5 and up.hotel-transylvania-2
25. ParaNorman (2012) Recommended for Age: 6 and up.paranorman
26.The Addams Family or the Addams Family Values(1991/1993) Recommended Age: 12 and up.the-addams-family
27. The Haunted Mansion (2003)- Recommended Age: 9 and up.the-haunted-mansion
28. Any Harry Potter Movie (2001-2011) Recommend Age: 7 and up.harry-potter-movies
29. Casper (1995) Recommended Age: 6 and Upcasper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

30. Buffy The Vampire Slayer (1992)-Recommended Age: 13 and up. Before Sarah Michelle Gellar there was Kristy Swanson. buffy-the-vampire-slayer
31. Halloweentown & Halloween Town 2 (1998/2001) Recommended Age: 6 and Uphalloweentown

Here are 31 movies for each night of October! I hope you and your family enjoy them!

What Halloween movies would you add to the list?

Cheers,

Victoria

 

Save

Save

10 thoughts on “31 Spooktacular Halloween Movies For You and Your Family”

  1. This is a great list. I haven’t seem some of the movies like The Haunted Mansion and Practical Magic. I’m going to add them to my list.

  2. This is a great list of family movies! Love Shaun of the Dead, I’ll have to wait for a few years before I can get my little one to watch that though as he’s only three lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *